© 2019 Home of the Brave |  Contact us: admin@HomeoftheBraveCampaign.com

Events

Search by state

Most sites are full and registration is closed. If you would still like to volunteer, you may contact the site coordinator below in charge of the site for which you want to volunteer.

Not seeing your preferred site below? Click here to complete the volunteer registration form and a Home of the Brave Site Coordinator will contact you directly. 

Nov 11, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

3601 S. 6th Ave, Tucson, AZ 85723, USA

   

Southern Arizona VA Health Care System

   

5 volunteers to deliver t-shirts to veterans.  

Site coordinator:  Scott Doty | scott.doty@bms.com

 

Nov 11, 8:30 AM - 2:00 PM

795 Willow Rd, Menlo Park, CA 94025, USA

   

Menlo Park VA Health Care System

   

20-25 volunteers needed (6 hours each)

Volunteers needed for last minute prep for event, visiting veterans, distribute t-shirts, escorting/pushing wheelchair-bound veterans to the ceremony.

Site coordinator:  Estella Pok | estella.pok@hpe.com

 

Nov 09, 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

10535 Hospital Way, Mather, CA 95655, USA

   

Sacramento VA Medical Center   

 

50 volunteers needed to set-up, visit with veterans, stuff candy bags, serve lunch, distribute candy bags and Angels and clean-up.

Site coordinator:  Cindy Black | cindy.black@hpe.com

Nov 11, 3:00 PM

Shelter Island, San Diego, CA, USA

   

San Diego VA Medical Center (Concert event on Shelter Island)

   

6-8 volunteers needed to help with concert event.  Volunteer committment will be from 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM.  Volunteers will help with setting up booth, greeting people, brochure hand-out, navigating parking, and clean-up.

Site coordinator:  Page Soapes | page.soapes@bms.com

 

Nov 11, 10:00 AM

1100 Union St, San Diego, CA 92101, USA

   

San Diego VA Medical Center (Parade)

   

Open to all volunteers who would like to join the veterans who will be walking in the parade.

Site coordinator:  Page Soapes | page.soapes@bms.com

 

Nov 15, 9:00 AM - 1 PM

1700 N. Wheeling St, Aurora, CO 80045, USA

   

Denver VA Health Care System

   

Volunteers to hand out t-shirts and thanking veterans for their service.

Site coordinator:  Drew Beckley | drew.beckley@bms.com

TBD

2509 Research Blvd, Fort Collins, CO 80526, USA

   

Fort Collins CO VA Health Care System   

 

Volunteers needed to collect warm weather items (socks, mittens, hats, gloves, etc.) for the clinic

Site coordinator:  Ingrid Hooker | ingrid.hooker@hpe.com

Site coordinator:  Lynne Lewis | lynnel@hpe.com

 

Nov 13, TBD

50 Irving St N.W., Washington, DC 20422, USA

   

Washington DC VA Medical Center

   

Volunteers to help serve lunch and visit with the veterans, distribute t-shirts and thank you cards.   

Site coordinator:  Chay Willette | chay.willette@uspsector.com

 

 

Nov 8, 9:30 AM 

1601 SW Archer Rd, Gainesville, FL 32608, USA

   

Malcom Randell VA Medical Center

   

5 volunteer to help pass out t-shirts, thank you cards and other items to the veterans in the hospital.

Site coordinator:  Alexandra Shuman | lexshuman@gmail.com

 

Nov 8 , 2:00 PM 

13000 Bruce B Downs Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612 USA

   

Tampa VA Medical Center

   

4 volunteers to distribute t-shirts on November 8 from 2 PM - 5 PM.  

Site coordinator:  Cara Riley | criley@us.imshealth.com

 

Nov 9, 8:00 AM 

13000 Bruce B Downs Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612 USA

   

Tampa VA Medical Center (Parade)

   

10 volunteers to help with day of the parade assignments.  Assignments include helping taking veterans to and from the parade, helping with the BBQ and other needed duties.  

Site coordinator:  Cara Riley | criley@us.imshealth.com

 

 

Nov 07, 09:00 AM – 04:00 PM

1670 Clairmont Rd, Decatur, GA 30033, USA

   

Atlanta VA Health Care System

   

REGISTRATION CLOSED - Volunteers needed to greet veterans at the door, visit with patients in hospital and nursing home and distribute t-shirts. 

Site coordinator:  Leslie Thomson | leslie.thomson@hpe.com

Nov 5, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM 

7210 Church St, Riverdale, GA 32074 USA

   

Atlanta VA Health Care System (Baby Shower)

   

REGISTRATION CLOSED - 25 volunteers to help host a baby shower for 30 women veterans.  Volunteers needed for decorating the room, putting out food, running baby shower games and distributing gifts to the 30 ladies.  Goal is to get enough donations to cover 30 car seats and 30 diaper bags.  

Site coordinator:  Leslie Thomson | leslie.thomson@hpe.com

 

 

Nov 8, 7:30 AM - 1:00 PM

601 US-6 W, Iowa City, IA, 52246 USA

   

Iowa City VA Medical Center

   

Volunteers to greet vets as they come into the facility.

Site coordinator:  Jeff Strause | jeffrey.strause@perspecta.com

 

Nov 07, 8:45 AM 

3600 30th St, Des Moines, IA 50310, USA

   

Des Moines VA Hospital

   

REGISTRATION CLOSED - 8 volunteers needed to deliver T-shirts, thank you notes and candy to veterans.  Volunteers will meet and visit with the veterans.

Site coordinator:  Mikaela Peterson | mikaela.peterson@bms.com

 

Nov 11, 7:00 PM 

500 West Fort St, Boise, ID 83702, USA

   

Boise VA Medical Center

   

A memorial service will be held for veterans who passed away in the last year.  10 volunteers needed to help direct traffic, assist families with seating at the memorial service and visit inpatients before the service

Site coordinator:  Brian Glarborg | brian.glarborg@uspsector.com

 

Nov 07, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM

3001 Green Bay Rd, North Chicago, IL  60064, USA

   

Captain James A. Lovell Federal Health Care Center

   

12 volunteers needed (6 morning | 6 afternoon).  Morning session will last from 9 AM - 12 PM; afternoon session is 1 PM - 4 PM.  Military assembly in the morning.  Afternoon session will be Bingo and an ice cream social.

Site coordinator:  Sharon Miller | sharon.miller@dxc.com

Nov 11, 10:30 AM 

820 S. Damen Ave, Chicago, IL 60612, USA

   

Jessie Brown VA Medical Center

   

8-10 volunteers needed to greet veterans and help with lunch.

Site coordinator:  Tammi Fanson | tammi.fanson@bms.com

Nov 7, 9:00 AM - 1 PM 

1481 West 10th St, Indianapolis, IN, 46202 USA

   

Indianapolis VA Medical Center

   

10 volunteers to provide coffee and refreshments to veterans and visit outpatient clinics.  

Site coordinator:  Tabitha Ingram | tabitha.ingram@va.gov

 

 

Nov 2, 10:00 AM - 12 PM

10 N. Greene Street, Baltimore, MD 20201 USA

   

Baltimore VA Medical Center

   

EVENT IS FULL - 10 volunteers needed for bedside visits with the veterans and to distrubute items.    

Site coordinator:  Joann Zucofski | joann.m.zucofski@perspecta.com

 

 

Nov 11, 10:00 AM 

2215 Fuller Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105, USA

   

Ann Arbor VA Healthcare System

   

EVENT IS FULL - 6 volunteers need to pass out t-shirts, thank you notes and candy to the veterans.

Site coordinator:  Agnes M. Seefried | agnes.seefried@dxc.com.com

Nov 8, 9:00 AM

4646 John R Street - A1015 , Detroit, MI 48201 USA

   

Detroit VA Medical Center

   

10 volunteers needed to visit with veterans and pass out t-shirts.  Possibly helping with set-up for the ceremony.  

Park in Parking Visitor North to meet up at North entrance.  See attached map

Site coordinator:  Marc Ishii | marc.ishii@uspsector.com

 

 

Nov 08, 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

1 Veterans Drive, Minneapolis, MN 55417, USA

   

Minneapolis VA Hospital

   

25 volunteers to help distribute shirts in groups of 4 to residents.  

Site coordinator:  Patty Byro | patricia.byro@bms.com

 

 

Nov 08, 10:00 AM - 12 PM

400 Veterans Ave, Biloxi, MS 39531, USA

   

Gulf Coast VA Health Care System

   

Volunteers needed to help serve lunch, help wheelchair bound veterans and man the dessert table.  

Site coordinator:  Ann Backhurst | abackhurst@soldiersangels.com

 

 

Nov 13, 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM 

800 Hospital Drive, Columbia, MO 65201, USA

   

Harry S Truman Memorial VA Hospital (Columbia, MO)

   

15 volunteers to help distribute t-shirts and help to serve food at homeless luncheon.

Site coordinator:  Krista Johnson | krista.johnson@bms.com

 

Nov 13, 10:00 AM 

4801 Linwood Blvd, Kansas City, MO 64128, USA

   

Kansas City VA Medical Center

   

10 volunteer needed to visit and gift items to inpatients and outpatients.

Site coordinator:  Elijah Robinson | elijah4th@aol.com

 

Nov 11, 10:00 AM

1 Jefferson Barracks Drive, St. Louis, MO, 63125 USA

   

Jefferson Barracks VA - St. Louis, MO

   

Volunteers to serve lunch and hand out t-shirts.

Site coordinator:  John Zieger | john.zieger@bms.com

 

Nov 8, 9:00 AM 

915 N. Grand Blvd, St. Louis, MO, 63106 USA

   

John Cochran Division VA - St. Louis, MO

   

Volunteers needed to distribute t-shirts in the main lobby as well as to veteran in-patient rooms.

Site coordinator:  John Zieger | john.zieger@bms.com

 

 

Nov 11, 12:00 PM

151 Knollcroft Rd, Lyons, NJ 07939, USA

   

Lyons VA Medical Center

   

EVENT IS FULL - 20 volunteers will hand out pizza, soda, snacks and help the Karaoke vendor with the group.

To be placed on a waiting list, send an e-mail to dennis.ryan@bms.com

Site coordinator:  Dennis Ryan | dennis.ryan@bms.com

Site coordinator:  Sarah Heck | sarah.heck@hpe.com

 

Nov 11, 8:00 AM

1501 San Pedro Dr, Albuquerque, NM 87108, USA

   

Albuquerque VA Medical Center

3 volunteers purchasing and organizing clothing for discharge attire for veterans in need.  Thanking veterans in the hospital for their service.

Site coordinator:  Karla McGhan | karla.mcghanbarthel@va.gov

 

 

Nov 11, 09:00 AM

222 Richmond Ave, Batavia, NY 14020, USA

   

Batavia VA Medical Center

   

10-15 volunteers needed to escort patients in wheelchairs to the ceremony and bring patients back after the event.  Volunteers may assist with serving refreshments and visiting with patients.

Site coordinator:  Mary Ellen Tomaszewski | maryellen.tomaszewski@perspecta.com

 

Nov 08, 1:00 PM

3495 Bailey Ave, Buffalo, NY 14215, USA

   

Buffalo VA Medical Center (Ceremony)

   

EVENT IS FULL - 5-6 volunteers needed to be at the ceremony to honor Veterans.  Volunteers will attend the ceremony, help present the Sweats for Vets donation, take pictures and socialize afterwards the ceremony.

Site coordinator:  Mary Ellen Tomaszewski | maryellen.tomaszewski@perspecta.com

Nov 10, 12:30 PM

3495 Bailey Ave, Buffalo, NY 14215, USA

   

Buffalo VA Medical Center (Buffalo Bills Football party)

   

8 volunteers needed to hand out t-shirts and thank you cards to the veterans.  Volunteers will help coordinate handing out prizes during the game.  

Site coordinator:  Mary Ellen Tomaszewski | maryellen.tomaszewski@perspecta.com

Nov 11, 2:00 PM

400 Fort Hill Ave, Canandaigua, NY 14424, USA

   

Canandaigua VA Hospital

   

20 volunteers to help escort vets to the auditorium and back.  Volunteers will also hand out t-shirts and thank you cards.

Site coordinator:  Nathan Sirvent | nathan.sirvent@hpe.com

Nov 8, 2:00 - 3:00 PM 

179-00 Linden Blvd, St. Albans, NY 11425, USA

   

New York Harbor VA Healthcare System

   

6 volunteers to assist/escort residents and distribute t-shirts to the veterans.

Site coordinator:  Sheila Sanders | SimplyMsSheila@gmail.com

 

Nov 7, 11:00 AM 

2300 Ramsey St, Fayetteville, NC 28301, USA

   

Fayetteville VA Medical Center

   

REGISTRATION CLOSED - 8 volunteers to pass out t-shirts and visit with the veterans during a group lunch.  Volunteers are there to honor the veterans and give them thanks during the lunch. 

Site coordinator:  Kathleen Somers |  katheleen.somers@perspecta.com

 

Nov 11, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

4100 West Third St, Dayton, OH 45428, USA

   

Dayton VA Medical Center

   

5 volunteers needed to hand out shirts, ball caps, trinkets and possibly assist with grilling hamburgers and hot dogs.  

Site coordinator:  Joseph Bolger | joseph.bolger@bms.com

 

Nov 11, 1:00 PM

3200 Vine Street, Cincinnati, OH 45220, USA

   

Cincinnati VA Medical Center

   

10 volunteers to distribute the t-shirts and thank you cards to veterans. 

Site coordinator:  Christina Guggenberger | christina.guggenberger@hpe.com

 

 

Nov 5, 8:00 AM 

3710 SW US Veterans Hospital Rd, Portland, OR 97239, USA

   

Portland (OR) VA Medical Center   

REGISTRATION CLOSED - 12 volunteers to visit with patients to hand out t-shirts, thank you cards and serve cake in the atrium.  

Site coordinator:  Pauline Kim |  pauline.kim@bms.com

 

Nov 14, 9:00 AM

2907 Pleasant Valley Rd, Altoona, PA 16602, USA

   

James E. Van Zandt Medical Center

   

5 volunteers to deliver t-shirts.  3-4 hour commitment.

Site coordinator:  Pat Krug | patrick.krug@bms.com

 

Nov 08, 07:30 AM - 11:00 AM

1400 Blackhorse Hill Rd, Coatesville, PA 19320, USA

   

Coatesville VA Medical Center (Parade)

   

REGISTRATION CLOSED - Dress warm to assist with traffic flow/direction outdoors.  Meet at building 5.

Site coordinator:  Cathryn Grady | cathryn.a.grady@perspecta.com

Nov 07, 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

1400 Blackhorse Hill Rd, Coatesville, PA 19320, USA

   

Coatesville VA Medical Center (Women's luncheon)

   

REGISTRATION CLOSED - 5-10 volunteers to set-up, serve and clean-up for luncheon. Meet at Building 5.

Site coordinator:  Cathryn Grady | cathryn.a.grady@perspecta.com

Nov 06, 9:30 AM

1400 Blackhorse Hill Rd, Coatesville, PA 19320, USA

   

Coatesville VA Medical Center (CLC luncheon)

   

REGISTRATION CLOSED - 5-10 volunteers to help set-up and serve lunch. Meet at building 138.

Site coordinator:  Cathryn Grady| cathryn.a.grady@perspecta.com

 

Nov 06, 9:00 AM

3900 Woodland Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19104, USA

   

Corporal Michael J. Crescenz VA Medical Center

   

EVENT IS FULL - 10 volunteers to visit with patients, help at VA ceremony, hand out t-shirts and thank you cards.

Site coordinator:  Nicole Logan | nicole.logan@bms.com

Nov 08, 1:00 PM 

111 E. End Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18711, USA

   

Wilkes-Barre VA Medical Center

   

REGISTRATION CLOSED - 4 volunteers needed to help with the ceremony and to distribute t-shirts to the veterans

Site coordinator:  Jill Callejas | jill.callejas@bms.com

 

Nov 07, 10:00 AM 

1700 S. Lincoln Ave, Lebanon, PA 17042, USA

   

Lebanon VA Medical Center

   

REGISTRATION CLOSED - 4 volunteers needed to help with the ceremony at the chapel, handing out t-shirts and assisting with activities

Site coordinator:  Jill Callejas | jill.callejas@bms.com

 

Nov 4, 9:00 AM 

4100 Allequippa St, Pittsburgh, PA, USA

   

Pittsburgh VA Medical Center

   

REGISTRATION CLOSED - 2 volunteers to hand out shirts and talking to patients. 

Site coordinator:  Denise Heinle | denise.heinle@hpe.com

 

 

Nov 08, 10:00 AM 

Casia 10, Bo Monacillos, San Juan, PR 00921, USA

   

Caribbean VA Healthcare System

   

50 volunteers needed.  Volunteers will visit with patients at the hospital and Community Living Center.  Volunteers will also assist with Bingo at the Community Living Center

Site coordinator:  Nilda Prieto | nilda.prieto@hpe.com

 

 

Nov 06, 10:00 AM 

6439 Garners Ferry Rd, Columbia, SC 29209, USA

   

Columbia (SC) VA Health Care System - Dorn

   

REGISTRATION CLOSED - 4 volunteers needed to help with the ceremony and to distribute t-shirts to the veterans

Site coordinator:  Patrick Dennis | patrickd@hpe.com

 

Nov 09, See below for times

3400 Lebanon Pike, Murfreesboro, TN 37129, USA

   

Tennessee Valley Healthcare System - Murfreesboro

   

Police /registration:  30 volunteers to assist the police in directing participants to staging and parking areas, assist the groups in getting lined up).  Please report at 8:00 a.m.

Safety:  30 volunteers will distribute program books and American flags and help to ensure that the roadway remains clear of pedestrians during the parade.  Please report at 9 a.m.

Patient transport:  30 volunteers needed to push patients in wheelchairs from their rooms to the parade route and back to their rooms following the event.

Site coordinator:  David Lambert | david.lambert@hpe.com

 

 

Nov 11, 10:00 AM

1310 24th Ave South, Nashville, TN 37212-2637, USA

   

Tennessee Valley Healthcare System - Nashville

   

30 volunteers needed to pass out t-shirts, visit with veterans, assist in getting wheelchair bound veterans to lunch and general assistance in celebrating our veterans as needed.

Site coordinator:  David Lambert| david.lambert@hpe.com

 

 

Nov 19, 11:00 AM 

2002 Holcombe Blvd, Houston, TX 77030, USA

   

Michael E. DeBakey - Fisher House

   

EVENT IS FULL - 10 volunteers needed to prep, cook and package meals to be frozen for the three Fisher Houses.  

Site coordinator:  Alli Pozeznik | allison.pozesnik@bms.com

 

Nov 14, 9:30 AM 

2002 Holcombe Blvd, Houston, TX 77030, USA

   

Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center

   

35 volunteers to visit with the patients and gifting veterans with backpacks, person hygiene items and t-shirts. 

Site coordinator:  Jennifer Layne | jennifer.l.layne@hpe.com

 

Nov 8, 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

7485 Wurzbach Rd, San Antonio, TX 78229, USA

   

South Texas VA Health Care System- Fisher House

   

EVENT IS FULL - 15-25 volunteer needed for passing out t-shirts, handing out event flyers, directing traffic flow, set-up for luncheon, meet and greet guests, serve lunch and clean-up.

Site coordinator:  Cristy Buscaino | cristina.buscaino@perspecta.com

 

Nov 11, 2:00 PM 

1201 E. 9th St, Bonham, TX 75418, USA

   

Texas State Veterans Home - Bonham

   

10 volunteers need to help with a casino themed event.  Volunteers needed to staff black jack tables, roulette, horse race game and maintain/refill the margarita machine. 

Site coordinator:  Dee Taylor | dee.taylor@hpe.com

 

Nov 11, 9:00 AM 

4500 S. Lancaster Rd, Dallas, TX, 75216 USA

   

Dallas VA Medical Center

   

15 volunteers to work at the stations at the casino day.  Veterans are invited to play and win tickets that can be redeemed for raffle prizes.

Site coordinator:  Eric French | eric.french@hpe.com

 

Nov 12, 1:00 PM

4800 Veterans Memorial Drive, Waco, TX 76711 USA

   

Doris Miller VA Medical Center

   

15 volunteers needed to visit with veterans and pass out t-shirts.    

Site coordinator:  Larry Hackney | larry.d.hackney@dxc.com

 

 

Nov 9, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

100 Emancipation Drive, Bldg 52, Hampton, VA 23667, USA

   

Hampton VA Medical Center

   

20 volunteers need to hand out t-shirts, sign thank you cards, serve cake, soda or coffee and visit with the veterans.

Site coordinator:  Peg Calvaird | peggy.calvird@uspsector.com

 

 

Nov 11, 2:00 PM 

4815 N. Assembly St, Spokane, WA 99205 USA

   

Spokane WA VA Medical Center

   

5 volunteers to visit with the patients, thank veterans for their service and give them gifts.

Site coordinator:  Jean Rosado | jros52@aol.com

 

Nov 5, 1:00 PM 

1601 E 4th Plain Blvd, Vancouver, WA USA

   

Vancouver WA VA Medical Center

   

12 volunteers to visit with veterans in various facilities.  Volunteers can visit with both Portland and Vancouver VAs on 11/5 if desired.  Volunteers will help serve cake to the veterans.

Site coordinator:  Pauline Kim | pauline.kim@bms.com

 

Nov 6, 10:00 AM - 4 PM 

2121 Lake Ave, Fort Wayne, IN 46805 USA

   

Northern Indiana VA Health Care System

   

Volunteers to help with Veterans Day activity in the conference room

Site coordinator:  Irvin Arnold | iarnold47@yahoo.com

 

Nov 23, 9:00 AM 

650 E. Indian School Rd, Phoenix, AZ USA

   

Phoenix VA Health Care System

   

8 volunteers to help with handing out t-shirts, visiting with veterans and soliciting donations for Home of the Brave.  

Site coordinator:  Gregory McGee| greg.mcgee@perspecta.com

 

Looking for the site coordinator portal?

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon